Middlebury Chamber of Commerce
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Crystal Valley Exchange Club’s Golden Deeds Award

December 7, 2021 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The Crystal Valley Exchange Club of Middlebury

The Book of Golden Deeds Award

Request for Nominations


The Crystal Valley Exchange Club of Middlebury is requesting written nominations from the general public

for the 2022 Book of Golden Deeds Award recipient(s).  The recipient(s) will receive the award at the annual Book of Golden Deeds Award Banquet.  The recognition banquet will be held on Thursday, April 28, 2022 at the Essenhaus Conference Center.


The purpose of the Middlebury Book of Golden Deeds Award is to recognize the volunteer efforts of an individual or couple within our community.  The Crystal Valley Exchange Club is requesting written nominations that describes “a good person” who gives endless hours of their time and talents to make Middlebury a better place to live.  Requirements for the nominees are that they live or work within or have lived or worked within the Middlebury community.  The Middlebury community is defined by the school corporation boundaries


Nominations should include the contact information for the nominee as well as the individual making the nomination.  Please describe the rationale for the nomination including volunteerism, talents, work history, organizational affiliations, years of service, and the “good person” component.  Volunteerism is very important to our community and this is a golden opportunity to recognize the person(s) and their service.


The written nominations may be sent to any of the following:

email:  mmiller766766@gmail.com


post:      Golden Deeds Award

c/o Mitch Miller

P.O. Box 269

Middlebury, IN 46540


Hand deliver to any member of the Crystal Valley Exchange Club of Middlebury






Don Mockler                                      1980                                       Rex Gleim                                            2001

Kenny Krider                                      1981                                       Aldean Wartsler                                2002

Orpha Nusbaum                               1982                                      Robert & Nancy Hawkins              2003

Russell & Doris Kurtz                       1983                                       Pete & Jeanne Fore                         2004

Clarence & Margaret Sink             1984                                       Carmon & Margaret Cripe            2005

Ora & Eleanor Eash                          1985                                       George & Kate Petrizak                 2006

Rosealene Long                                1986                                       Ernie Miller                                         2007

Woodrow & Muriel Bickel             1987                                       Craig & Katherine Yoder                2008

Victor Y. Hooley                                1988                                       Bob & Sue Miller                               2009

Wilmer McLaughlin                         1989                                       Bertha Bontrager                             2010

Tom Corson                                        1990                                       Pam Bingaman                                  2011

John Shoup                                         1991                                       John McKee                                       2012

Don Smucker                                     1992                                       Jane Allen                                            2013

Dana Snider                                        1993                                       Gerald Rasler                                     2014

Tom Tahara                                        1994                                       Lowell & Nancy Miller                    2015

Sandy Weatherwax                         1995                                       Tom & Donna Carney                     2016

Harley Wingard                                 1996                                       Don Weirich                                       2017

Roger Krider                                       1997                                       Dr. Keith Barkow                              2018

Jean Miller                                          1998                                       Rich Utley                                           2019

Cecil & Helen Yoder                        1999                                       Wilbur Bontrager                             2020

Al Yoder                                               2000                                      Delbert Bontrager                            2021



December 7, 2021
8:00 am - 5:00 pm